The New Era Museum
10351878_846422715381044_2420663010756585161_n.jpg

Synchronicity V-Ex

SYNCHRONICITY - “THE UNTHINKABLE IS THINKABLE”

“Nothing determines who we will become so much as those things we choose to ignore.”  (Sandor McNab)

SYNCHRONICITY NEM V-EX

“THE UNTHINKABLE IS THINKABLE”

“Nothing determines who we will become so much as those things we choose to ignore.” (Sandor McNab)

“Synchronicity refers to those random yet seemingly meaningful coincidences that enrich our lives, sometimes to our amazement, sometimes to our distress, and sometimes to our delight. At such times, it seems that the cosmos has orchestrated this or that event just for our own private viewing. In that moment, we seem irrevocably embraced by a universe much larger than ourselves. Whether this synchronistic event is trivial or profound, it is in this instant personal, enigmatically meaningful, and cosmic ...”

“The idea here is that each event that surrounds us, especially those that might seem random, reflect the greater reality in which we live ... There is no physical law that says you can’t create the patterns of meaning and relationship around you using your own brain and focus of attention. Trying to find reasons you can’t do this is like looking for your keys where the light is.”

Kirby Surprise. “Synchronicity”. 

ARTWORKS BY: Douce @ladouce, Vanessa Vox @vanessavox, Bob Heerooms @bobheerooms,  Brett Chenoweth @brettchen, Ailyn Argun @xxfromneptune, Stefania P. Bigiarini @stefaniapecchioli, Meri Walker @meriwalker @iphoneartgirl,  Antonio Mojica @hosscox, Philippe Schlossberg @schlossberg, Kim Martino @kimmartinoDiaz, Trish @CourtAndSpark,  Alex Paton @astraleia,  Lucila Wroblewski @lucilawroblewski, Juta Jazz @jjazz, Chevalier @chevalier, Erika C Brothers @erikacbrothers, Philippe Schlossberg @schlossberg, Marsha Estes @marshadraws, Aldo Pacheco @aldopacheco, Alex paton @astraleia, Ali Jardine @alijardine, Clint Cline @clix2020, kimmartinodiaz @kimartino-diaz, Lene Basma Horsnell @lenebasma, Manuela Matos Monteiro @manuelamatosmonteiro, Marco Lamberto @marcolamberto, Rob de Paolo @rdpaolo, simone reynolds @simonejreynolds

See SYNCHRONICITY “THE UNTHINKABLE IS THINKABLE” NEM V-EX in full screen.

(NOTE: This exhibition contains lot of images. Loading time depends by your connection speed. Cicking on the (+) on top right of every image switch to a full screen view.)

THE CURATORS

Patricia Larson - iPhoneographer NEM Artist

Start with the mobile photography in 2011 and I was quickly trapped. Started editing and I fell in love editing, I knew I had the ability to create art, each of my photographs tell a story, each day by day, talk about my feelings or the feelings of others, sometimes speak of love, others of heartbreak, talk about loyalty, my traditional family, my person. I love to convey my emotions in my pictures.

LINK

Jane Streimer Schultz -iPhoneographer NEM Member

“I do a lot of self portrait edits. There’s no one to please and I have a readily available canvas. The edits tend to be deconstructive in nature, taking apart and challenging traditional portraits. Sometimes, they are my canvas for an art project, while other times they are expressive in nature revealing an inner self.

LINK

Claudia Contreras - iPhoneographer, NEM Member

Born in Mexico City, multidisciplinary artist, her photography covers the self-portrait, black and white, abstract art, photography social content, is also Poet, blogger and podcaster.

LINK

The curated images in this exhibition come from NEM Submissions galleries on EyeEm and Flickr.